Subject: Results for the election process of Officers on the Executive Council of the Internet Society UK England Chapter.
From: "ISOC UK England Elections (Nomination) Committee" <mailer@isoc.org>
Date: 07/04/2023, 12:41
To: Olivier Crepin-Leblond <ocl@gih.com>



Results for the election process of Officers on the Executive Council of the Internet Society UK England Chapter.

Dear ISOC UK England members,

On behalf of the ISOC UK England Elections (Nominating) Committee¹, it is my pleasure to announce the following results for the election process of Officers on the Executive Council of the Internet Society UK England Chapter. Four (4) seats were opened for re-election to join the four seats held by the members of Internet Society UK Limited, to constitute the ISOC UK England Executive Council, a leadership team to continue supporting ISOC's missions.

We received 3 Statements of Interest:

- Louise Marie Hurel eligible for renewal after her 2 year term Received the 1st February 2023
- Ruofei Wang eligible for a 2 year term Received the 15th January 2023
- Steve Karmeinsky eligible for a 2 year term Received the 3rd March 2023

We received only three (3) applications. After conducting due diligence on the applications received, the ISOC UK England Elections (Nominating) Committee suggested to retain all of them even if two (2) Sols were received outside the nomination period.

Therefore Louise Marie Hurel, Ruofei Wang and Steve Karmeinsky are declared Officers on the Executive Council of the Internet Society UK England Chapter.

One seat will stay vacant until such decision of the Executive Council to fill it. The ISOC UK England Elections (Nominating) Committee is now opening a Challenge Period: from Friday 7th April 2023 until Thursday 13th April 2023. If no challenge is received, we will confirm the results on Friday 14th April 2023

Kindest regards,

Varzy, 6th April 2023 Sébastien Bachollet Chair of the ISOC UK England Elections (Nomination) Committee isoc-uk-elections@gih.com

[1] Following the bylaws, the Elections Committee (aka Nominating Committee):

Chair: ISOC France: Sébastien Bachollet

- 1. * UK England: Dereje Kassaye
- 2. * UK England: Dominic Pinto
- 3. * UK England: Shehu Abubakar
- 4. * External: ISOC Puerto Rico Eduardo Diaz
- 5. * External: ISOC Quebec Pierre-Jean Darres
- 6. * External: ISOC Germany Peter Koch
- 7. * Observer: ISOC Staff Nick Hyrka
- 8. * Observer: Olivier MJ Crépin-Leblond (Chair ISOC UK England)



Don't miss a thing.

Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | YouTube | Instagram

This message was sent to Olivier Crepin-Leblond by the Internet Society. Please add us to your safe list to ensure delivery. <u>Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe via email | Update your preferences | Privacy Policy | Contact Us</u> © Copyright 2023 Internet Society 11710 Plaza America Drive, Suite 400, Reston, VA 20190-5108, USA, +1 703-439-2120 Rue Vallin 2, CH-1201 Geneva, Switzerland, +41-22-807-1444 Have questions? Contact globalmembership@isoc.org